Australia squad trimmed for Qatar WCQ

Quite the diverse squad, I’d hate to be the poor bugger organizing flights for everyone. The squad will be further cut to 18 for the match — it will certainly be interesting to see the final mix Verbeek puts together; I’d imagine most of the A-League players remaining will go. Probably the most interesting battle is in Central Defense, where the recently un-retired Craig Moore will compete with Coyne, Neil and North.

  • Jacob Burns (FC Unirea Valahorum, Romania)
  • Tim Cahill (Everton)
  • David Carney (Sheffield Utd)
  • Scott Chipperfield (FC Basel, Switzerland)
  • Robert Cornthwaite (Adelaide Utd)
  • Chris Coyne (Colchester Utd)
  • Jason Culina (PSV Eindhoven)
  • Bruce Djite (Genclerbirligi SK, Turkey)
  • Brett Emerton (Blackburn Rovers)
  • Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide Utd)
  • Richard Garcia (Hull City)
  • Brett Holman (AZ Alkmaar, Netherlands)
  • Scott Jamieson (Adelaide Utd)
  • Mile Jedinak (Central Coast Mariners)
  • Josh Kennedy (Karlsruher SC, Germany)
  • Scott McDonald (Celtic)
  • Craig Moore (Queensland Roar)
  • Stuart Musialik (Sydney FC)
  • Lucas Neill (West Ham Utd)
  • Jade North (Newcastle Jets)
  • Michael Petkovic (Sivasspor, Turkey)
  • Paul Reid (Adelaide Utd)
  • Mark Schwarzer (Fulham)
  • Matthew Spiranovic (FC Nurnberg)
  • Shane Stefanutto (FC Lyn Oslo)
  • Mile Sterjovski (Derby County)
  • Archie Thompson (Melbourne Victory)
  • Luke Wilkshire (Dinamo Moscow)
This entry was posted in Football, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s